National Integrity Policy Forum

Integrity and the influence of big money in Australian politics is shaping up to be a huge issue in the upcoming election – so many of us want to see our elected leaders take the actions that will make our whole political system more fair, open, participatory and accountable.

Here’s your chance to learn exactly where the parties and candidates stand on key integrity issues. We’re hosting a National Integrity Policy Forum at 7pm AEST, Tuesday April 12, online on Zoom.

At the forum, you’ll get a short briefing on the Framework for a Fair Democracy, the road map of reforms we need to make our political system more fair for all of us. Then you’ll hear directly from a range of parties, independent MPs, and candidates, about what they’ll do on integrity reforms if elected to Parliament. Each political representative will have 2 minutes to share their key responses to the Framework for a Fair Democracy, with additional detail available on our website after the event.

A huge turnout at the National Integrity Policy Forum will help show the people vying for your vote that political integrity issues are crucial this election. RSVP now and help us show how many people care about cleaning up #OurDemocracy.

  • Date: Tuesday 12 April
  • Time: 7-8.30pm AEST (That’s 6.30pm CST and 5pm AWST)
  • Location: Online on Zoom. Please RSVP for the link to join

This event has now concluded.

Confirmed speakers

Party Representatives

Australian Democrats – Mr Steve Baty

Australian Labor Party – Hon Mark Dreyfus, QC, MP

The New Liberals – Mr Victor Kline 

Reason Australia – Ms Hannah Maher

Centre Alliance – Ms Rebekha Sharkie MP 

Australian Greens – Senator Larissa Waters

Sitting Independent MPs

Dr Helen Haines MP – Independent Member for Indi

Senator Rex Patrick – Independent Senator for South Australia

Ms Zali Steggall MP – Independent Member for Warringah

Mr Andrew Wilkie MP – Independent Member for Clark


Ms Susan Benedyka – Independent for the Senate, VIC

Ms Nicolette Boele – Independent for Bradfield

Ms Kate Chaney – Independent for Curtin

Ms Zoe Daniel – Independent for Goldstein

Dr Hanabeth Luke – Independent for Page

Ms Despi O’Connor – Independent for Flinders

Mr David Pocock – Independent for the Senate, ACT

Mr Thor Prohaska – Independent for Dickson

Professor Kim Rubenstein – Independent for the Senate, ACT

Dr Monique Ryan – Independent for Kooyong

Dr Sophie Scamps – Independent for Mackellar

Ms Linda Seymour – Independent for Hughes

Ms Allegra Spender – Independent for Wentworth

Ms Georgia Steele – Independent for Hughes

Ms Kylea Tink – Independent for North Sydney

This event is hosted by